Comet Hartley and of course….the milky way

Finally got a picture of Comet Hartley, it’s the blueish blob thats in the upper middle of the first picture.  The second picture is a collage of the northern part of the milky way.  I did take enough pictures to put together the milky way from horizon to horizon, but as I was readjusting my camera, looks like it got outta focus.  Serves me right for not checking my pics as I take them.

 

This entry was posted in NightSky. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

